Sign In

​Coretta Scott King Award

The Coretta Scott King Award is given annually by the American Library Association to outstanding African American authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults that demonstrate an appreciation of African American culture and universal human values. 

​2000 to Present

March. Book three          
2017 Author Award
Gone crazy in Alabama          
2016 Author Award
Trombone Shorty          
2016 Illustrator Award
Brown girl dreaming          
2015 Author Award 
P.S. Be eleven          
2014 Author Award
Knock knock : my dad's dream for me          
2014 Illustrator Award
I, too, am America          
2013 Illustrator Award
2012 Illustrator Award
One crazy summer          
2011 Author Award
Dave the potter : artist, poet, slave          
2011 Illustrator Award
My people          
2010 Illustrator Award
We are the ship : the story of Negro League baseball          
2009 Author Award
The blacker the berry : poems          
2009 Illustrator Award
Elijah of Buxton          
2008 Author Award  
Let it shine : three favorite spirituals          
2008 Illustrator Award
Copper sun          
2007 Author Award
Day of tears : a novel in dialogue          
2006 Author Award
2006 Illustrator Award  
Remember : the journey to school integration          
2005 Author Award
Ellington was not a street          
2005 Illustrator Award
The first part last          
2004 Author Award
Beautiful blackbird          
2004 Illustrator Award
Bronx masquerade          
2003 Author Award
The Land          
2002 Author Award
Goin' someplace special          
2002 Illustrator Award
Miracle's boys          
2001 Author Award
by Collier, Bryan
2001 Illustrator Award
Bud, not Buddy          
2000 Author Award  
In the time of the drums          
2000 Illustrator Award

You Might Also Be Interested In:

Staff Picks: Award Winners

Ask Us Help Site Map