Sign In

​Newbery Medal Award

The Newbery Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English publisher John Newbery. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. This list covers winners from 1980 to the present.  Learn more about the award and about winners before 1980.

Ask Us Help Site Map