Skip to footer

 

 

 

 

Hot Summer Reads and ReadalikesHot Summer Reads and Readalikes<div class="ExternalClass19D6E56F1B4B45AE9C99E845D3872B46"><h3>Thinking about what you'll read this summer? Here are our picks for what's hot this summer and some readalikes to pick up while you wait.​​</h3><h3><br></h3></div>

 

 

 

 

Stay cool this summer with these hot reads.Stay cool this summer with these hot reads.https://www.phoenixpubliclibrary.org/images/Lists/Staff Picks/SP-HotSummerReads_web.jpg425

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Book loversBook loversHenry, Emily, author.6613212Book9780593440872<div class="ExternalClassA46D61420315441C955BEE30D5C85F53"><p>​Hot Pick<br></p></div>https://catalog.phoenixpubliclibrary.org/search/searchresults.aspx?ctx=1.1033.0.0.35&type=Keyword&term=book%20lovers%20henry&by=KW&sort=RELEVANCE&limit=MAT=*&query=&page=0&searchid=7
People we meet on vacationPeople we meet on vacationHenry, Emily, author.6282421Book9781984806758<div class="ExternalClass67F0ABD9A3344EC6A062921D1ADF9952"><p>​Readalike<br></p><p><br></p></div>https://catalog.phoenixpubliclibrary.org/search/searchresults.aspx?ctx=1.1033.0.0.35&type=Keyword&term=people%20we%20meet%20on%20vacation%20henry&by=KW&sort=RELEVANCE&limit=MAT=*&query=&page=0&searchid=8
Honey and SpiceHoney and SpiceBabalola, Bolu6727169Book9780063141483 : HRD<div class="ExternalClassD716F77345514EB4ABF4DA18C2151D2D"><p>​Hot Pick<br>July 2022<br></p></div>https://catalog.phoenixpubliclibrary.org/search/searchresults.aspx?ctx=1.1033.0.0.35&type=Keyword&term=honey%20spice%20bolu&by=KW&sort=RELEVANCE&limit=MAT=*&query=&page=0&searchid=6
Love in color : mythical tales from around the world, retoldLove in color : mythical tales from around the world, retoldBabalola, Bolu, author.6238030Book9780063078499<div class="ExternalClass67704BEABC154B86A38D005BE14CAD41"><p>​Readalike<br></p></div>https://catalog.phoenixpubliclibrary.org/search/searchresults.aspx?ctx=1.1033.0.0.35&type=Keyword&term=love%20in%20color%20bolu&by=KW&sort=RELEVANCE&limit=MAT=*&query=&page=0&searchid=16
The Kaiju Preservation SocietyThe Kaiju Preservation SocietyScalzi, John, 1969- author.6509595Book9780765389121<div class="ExternalClass91BC2C535CD747C09D7B512FEE43F1E3"><p>​Hot Pick<br></p></div>https://catalog.phoenixpubliclibrary.org/search/searchresults.aspx?ctx=1.1033.0.0.35&type=Keyword&term=the%20kaiju%20preservation%20society&by=KW&sort=RELEVANCE&limit=MAT=*&query=&page=0&searchid=17
Jurassic Park : a novelJurassic Park : a novelCrichton, Michael, 1942-2008.4919622Book0345538986<div class="ExternalClass63B1F28E03354A6886447D6BF1378BE9"><p>​Readalike<br></p></div>https://catalog.phoenixpubliclibrary.org/search/searchresults.aspx?ctx=1.1033.0.0.35&type=Keyword&term=jurassic%20park%20crichton&by=KW&sort=RELEVANCE&limit=MAT=*&query=&page=0&searchid=19
Last call at the Nightingale / A MysteryLast call at the Nightingale / A MysterySchellman, Katharine, author.6667385Book9781250831828 : HRD<div class="ExternalClass2EA01347AF154BFA92F17A4FAA49CD4D"><p>​Hot Pick<br>June 2022<br></p></div>https://catalog.phoenixpubliclibrary.org/search/searchresults.aspx?ctx=1.1033.0.0.35&type=Keyword&term=last%20call%20nightingale%20katharine&by=KW&sort=RELEVANCE&limit=MAT=*&query=&page=0&searchid=5
The body in the gardenThe body in the gardenSchellman, Katharine, author.5913459Book9781643853567<div class="ExternalClass227BE4EE865B42FBB0993AE6FFEF8DB5"><p>​Readalike<br></p></div>https://catalog.phoenixpubliclibrary.org/search/searchresults.aspx?ctx=1.1033.0.0.35&type=Keyword&term=body%20in%20the%20garden&by=KW&sort=RELEVANCE&limit=MAT=*&query=&page=0&searchid=20
Silence in the librarySilence in the librarySchellman, Katharine, author.6329700Book9781643857046<div class="ExternalClass00B99FA1EA5546E7B1A7B375817D3D6E"><p>​Readalike<br></p></div>https://catalog.phoenixpubliclibrary.org/search/searchresults.aspx?ctx=1.1033.0.0.35&type=Keyword&term=silence%20in%20the%20library&by=KW&sort=RELEVANCE&limit=MAT=*&query=&page=0&searchid=2
Rogues : True Stories of Grifters, Killers, Rebels and CrooksRogues : True Stories of Grifters, Killers, Rebels and CrooksKeefe, Patrick Radden6613242Book9780385548519 : HRD<div class="ExternalClassB032D6276701463A8D53FACE12981273"><p>​Hot Pick<br>June 2022​<br></p></div>https://catalog.phoenixpubliclibrary.org/search/searchresults.aspx?ctx=1.1033.0.0.35&type=Default&term=rogues%20grifters&by=KW&sort=RELEVANCE&limit=MAT=*&query=&page=0&searchid=1
Say nothing : a true story of murder and memory in Northern IrelandSay nothing : a true story of murder and memory in Northern IrelandKeefe, Patrick Radden, 1976- author.5556478Book9780385521314 (hardback)<div class="ExternalClassC923B450B7FF4D769D9417E3C64AE6E2"><p>​Readalike<br></p></div>https://catalog.phoenixpubliclibrary.org/search/searchresults.aspx?ctx=1.1033.0.0.35&type=Keyword&term=say%20nothing%20true%20story%20murder%20northern%20ireland&by=KW&sort=RELEVANCE&limit=MAT=*&query=&page=0&searchid=22